Everyday Lippies You’ll Love

Howdy beauts! Today I want to talk about my top 6 (top 5 is overrated 🙂 ) lippies for everyday wear. Working in the corporate world, it’s a little tough to expand your color palette outside of nudes + pinks appropriate for the office. For these everyday lippies, personally it’s important for me to not only find a long-lasting formula that can withstand at least one cup of coffee in the a.m., but also not be super high-end. If I’m going to be using this product on the daily, I’d prefer not to spend $30+ on it, just to replenish it every month or two. SO, with that said – let’s jump into it! 

ss-everydaylippies-swatches

  1. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in ‘Prague’ I have quite a few of these NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream lippies, and I kinda sorta love them. (Well, I’m obsessed with almost everything NYX makes…). The formula on most of the shades is very creamy and not drying, for the most part, and I love that these are matte. The pigmentation is amazing (that was one swipe on the swatch!) and long-lasting, almost to the point where it’s a little tough to take off at the end of the day. Even though this shade falls on the darker pink end of the spectrum, I think it works great for the workplace when you’re feeling bright and bubbly 😉
  2. e.l.f. Moisturizing Lipstick in ‘Flirty & Fabulous’ I just received this lipstick and the one below a few weeks ago in a haul of e.l.f. products I ordered, and surprisingly they both made the cut in such a short amount of time. I will say that the formula is definitely not as long-lasting as some of these other brands. However, they’re great on days that your lips are feeling slightly dry and chapped from all the matte shades I know you’ve been coating on, girl. These e.l.f. moisturizing lipsticks are just that – moisturizing. Their pigmentation is pretty good for such an inexpensive product ($3.00?!? I’ll take them all, please!). This shade in particular is a little on the bright pink side of things, but it’s not overbearing. Overall, I recommend these to keep in your purse as a backup, if anything. Also, I heard they just opened an e.l.f. store in NYC – oh hayyyyyy, I will definitely be planning a trip there soon just for this store.
  3. e.l.f. Moisturizing Lipstick in ‘Pink Minx’ I personally think the formula and pigmentation on this shade is slightly better than Flirty & Fabulous, but they’re both equally moisturizing. I think I’m going to try out some of their darker shades in this product and see if those work the same. Stay tuned!
  4. Palladio High Intensity Lip Balm in ‘Pizzaaz Pink’  Palladio is a brand that I had personally never heard about before I decided to go out on a limb one time in Ulta (which is where I do most of my beauty shopping), and I’m SO glad I did. This brand does not get the recognition it deserves, particularly in the lip products department (I haven’t tried many of their other products). But for the price point they’re at ($7.00?? Sign. Me. UP.), and their super long-lasting formula and pigmentation, you’ll be sure to love this product about as much as I do!
  5. ColourPop Lippie Stix in ‘Lumière’  ColourPop has done a fantastic job with all of their products TBH, but I particularly loveeee their Lippie Stix formula. They are super long-lasting, super pigmented, and just super great. To be completely honest, I always have this one and the one below in my work purse ready to go, because if I ever forget to grab a lippie or apply one when I’m doing my makeup in a rush at home in the a.m. (which is basically everyday, let’s be real), I’ll have one of these two to choose from! This shade is a little pinkier, but a nice soft girly pink. I love it and I think it’d suit any skin tone really well.
  6. ColourPop Lippie Stix in ‘Brink’ This shade is slightly on the nudier side, but it goes well with everything. It’s perfect to throw on before a meeting or work event, and you’ll look super polished and put together (fake it ’til you make it, right? Kidding. 😉 )

I have yet to find an affordable/drugstore lippie that can last me throughout the entire day (does one exist? Please share below if  you’ve found one!), but I think these 6 do a decent job and I usually only have to reapply once after lunch, which I don’t really mind. I highly recommend all of these (and the brands in general) if y’all are looking for a good everyday lippie! If you have some recommendations of your own, or have thoughts on any of my recommendations, please comment below – I would love to know!

Off to go organize my endless amount of lippies somehow…(lip stained) xoxo. 💋

 

signature

Leave a Reply

